blog discovery: Wit & Whistle

Okay, let’s try a low-key blog post today, just to get those words flowing again…

I’ve discovered a cool website called Wit & Whistle (www.witandwhistle.com). I found it while scrolling through Pinterest for examples of my latest diversion: typography. I like to draw, I like to write… why not draw fancy words. Simple thing to play around with while watching TV, non?

So this website has links to a community on Pinterest that basically practices just that: hand lettering. Fun.

But while perusing this website, I’ve found so much more than that! It’s fantastic. The blog contains photography, recipes that look “to-die-for”, and sketches, illustration, design, art projects, paintings… you name it. It’s truly wonderful, and for the sake of my hobby interests I find it rather inspiring.

I found some sketches amongst the pages that I decided to play around with. I drew my own version of a few, and uploaded one I particularly like that I made into a card last week. So the design credit goes to Amanda Wright, from Wit & Whistle. I just made a few changes and added some words of my own.

That’s all, have a good day 🙂

Ps: if anyone tries out the recipe for the velvet cake balls coated in chocolate chips, or the s’mores, you’ve got to give me props for recommending the site and send some my way!

About i wonder what she's thinking

I'm a smart ass. Most of my smart ass comments are internal dialogue, but approaching my 30's, I'm feeling a need to unload so I can rescue my mommy brain from being buried in the mess of crazy thoughts.

Posted on September 15, 2012, in random and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

